Apple Crisp/Crumble

I love apple desserts. Last night I decided to make an apple crisp/crumble (I just did some research, there isn’t much difference and mine was made up anyway) and it was AWESOME. I’m a little embarrassed to say this but Cengiz and I ate the whole 9×13 pan of it in 20 minutes…(ok minus a bite a roommate took). Here’s what I did:

Grab flour, cinnamon, nutmeg, oats, butter, and brown sugar. The only thing I measured was the oats, and I used 1 cup of them. Just add the other stuff as you would like. I just used a little bit of flour, and put my butter in cold (ok, I forgot to take it out of the fridge beforehand) and I mixed it all with my hands. It should be a bit crumbly. Try some and see if you like it. Then peel some apples (I used some Granny Smiths and a couple of red Fuji like ones – I don’t know how much it matters), peel them, and slice them thinly. Mix some brown sugar and white sugar into them, dump them into a pan, put the oat combination on top, and stick in the oven! Take it out when it smells good and the apples are soft but not too soft. Enjoy! I don’t have a picture because it disappeared kind of quickly…

Leave a Reply

