Head scratchers, egg dying, Cengiz’s show

 

Hi everybody! Not a whole lot new to report, I’ve finally put my winter coats under the bed and the tulips have bloomed! Hopefully this week Cengiz and I can go to Emirgan Park (by scooter of course) for my annual tulip photo shoot.

A couple of weeks ago some of us went to Taksim to drink tea and smoke a little hookah. Someone on the street was selling these octopus head scratcher things. I don’t know if you have ever used them, but they feel pretty funny! I got some peoples’ reactions.

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

One of my students is a 11 (almost 12) year old girl whom I really enjoy working with. I go to her house for our lessons, but you can’t really call them lessons. She already speaks really well, I’m just there to increase her fluency and work on her accent and make her overall more comfortable with speaking, so sometimes we watch things and talk about it, or maybe she’ll read to me, or we look in magazines, but the other day it was Easter weekend so we dyed eggs! Image

Image

I can’t talk about Ece without showing a picture of her dog, Kopuk, which means “bubble” in Turkish. I miss being around pets so I like going to Ece’s house where we can play with Kopuk who is really friendly, and the cat always greets me at the door. Ece really is a lovely and mature girl and I hope I can work with her for a long time!

Yesterday Cengiz had one of his quarterly shows. I did classes at this show from about 11:15am to 6:30, minus 1 hour. I had a blast and as always, I was proud of Cengiz! I hardly got any pictures (I know, you are relieved) because I was busy doing the classes. He taught Body Combat and RPM.

Image

Image

Image

Our friend Sem teaching Body Balance

Image

Image

The hardy group that stayed until the end. I’m hiding in the back.

Hopefully next time I’ll have pretty tulip pictures!

 

Leave a Reply

