Heath’s wedding!!

My brother got married and I couldn’t be more thrilled. They have been together for over 7 years and Veronica really feels like one of us, I couldn’t ask for a better addition to the family. Their wedding was great because it was so simple and tasteful (regarding decorations…and dinner!) because they just organized it less than 3 weeks (no babies, just to help Heath get a visa in time and her parents already had tickets to be in town) and I’m so lucky my job schedule is so flexible so I could make it! While I was only there for about 4 days, I got to see a lot of people, do a lot of eating and shopping.

Image

It was my birthday while I was there and a Five Guys burger was all I wanted.

Image

What a ring! Bling bling

Image

Mom, my aunt and I were in charge of flower arrangements. Mom collected a lot of things from gardens at home and around.

Image

One good looking couple.

Image

This is probably my favorite photo. It looks like Dad and Heath are belting out a song, while Mrs DeVore hits the high notes. Veronica is just trying to get a normal wedding photo, Mom is doing her normal eye-closed thing with a side shot in addition, Mr Devore doesn’t seem to know his eyes are closed and Katrina and I are just trying to be the cute little sisters. I love this.

Image

My aunt led the ceremony which was pretty special.

Image

Oh hey we can look normal

Image

Instead of a cake, they got frozen custard from the Dairy Godmother. A great choice!

Again, it was a really nice wedding and well done considering the little time there was to organize it. It was amazing how many people were able to make it on such short notice. I’m also excited Heath and Veronica will be out closer to me, in Switzerland!

One response to “Heath’s wedding!!

Leave a Reply

