Home/wedding and Switzerland

I’m alive! Can you believe it’s the 1st of December? How’s the Christmas shopping going? This was a LONG time ago, but in the beginning of October, I went home very quickly for a friend’s wedding and also it’s always good to get home and see everyone. I found a really reasonably priced ticket, and I knew her wedding wouldn’t be just any old wedding. Auni is really creative yet knows how to work on a budget. Her wedding had a local theme which I really appreciated and it was so well done. It was great to see her, and to support her and all of the work she put into the wedding. I thought it was a very unique and sweet wedding and I was honored to have been a part of it.

This post in a long one, just warning you!

Image

The morning of the wedding, we went to Auni’s house and got ready. Of course, she was so sweet and prepared little packages for us.

Image

The bridesmaids, in our fall colored dresses

I didn’t get any pictures of the wedding because i was in it, but here are some pictures from the reception, at the Flag House in Baltimore.

Image

Image

Image

Their wedding cakes were Smith Island cakes which was a delicious, fun, and local choice!

I just wanted to share a couple of photos from the professional photographer, Sarah Culver. I wish I could share all of hers, I think they are so beautiful!

Image

Image

Image

Image

One evening when I was at home I noticed the light was a really unusual color and I managed to get these photos. No photoshop, I promise!

Image

Image

In the middle of October, there was a national holiday in which they sacrifice animals so every year I have been here, I have managed to escape (one year America, next year Greece, and last year Jordan). This year I visited my brother and his wife and cat in Switzerland! It was a great holiday – Switzerland is beautiful and filled with rules and efficient trains and clean places. It’s expensive, especially coming from Turkey, but staying with my brother helped with that. I brought back so much chocolate it’s not funny, and I think I ate pork at every meal and in between.

Image

Ahhhh Jenny is so cute!

Image

Lunch time!

Image

A walk into Bern

Image

Clock Tower in Bern

Image

Happy Halloween!

Image

On my second day there we went up into the mountains and we stopped at a thermal spring there. It was beautiful and warm!

Image

Veronica’s friend so kindly invited us up to her cabin in the Alps – it was a scary cable ride up but worth it!

Image

Image

View from their balcony

Image

Image

Image

We went on a beautiful but kind of steep hike.

Image

Image

I’m not sure if doing a cable car ride in the dark or in the daylight is better.

Image

The night before I left and the morning I was leaving, it started to snow! It was so pretty and such a surprise.

Anyway, I’m really really sorry this was such a long post but I figured I should go ahead and write about a lot while I was sitting down and doing it! I appreciate you following and loyally reading. I hope everyone is having happy and healthy holidays!

 

Leave a Reply

